top of page

Loos Award 

In 2017, we surprised Coach Loos with presenting him the inaugural award in his honor for his countless years of CVC/ACS support in TN during his incredible career and tenure at Austin Peay. The Loos Award is awarded to someone with the same mentality, drive, and passion for the American Cancer Society's mission as Coach Loos.

Each year we nominate some ones who's life has personally been impacted by Cancer and is willing to use their story and life experiences in the fight against cancer on and off the court.

Past Loos Award Recipients

Coach Dave Loos
Legendary Head MBB at Austin Peay
2017 Loos Award Recipient

Sean Farnham
ESPN Analyst, UCLA MBB 1997-2000
2019 Loos Award Recipient

Karim Sameh Azab
University of Memphis MBB 2016-18
2018 Loos Award Recipient

Tasha Butts
Associate Head WBB at Georgia Tech
UT Lady Vol 2000-04
2022 Loos Award Recipient

bottom of page